Currently 2.3% of Arkansas residents are registered medical marijuana patients. Arkansas also happens to be one of the harshest states in the nation when it comes to cannabis possession policy. A person who is found with less than 4 ounces of cannabis can spend up to 1 year and jail and have to pay a $2,500 fine. Along with a few other states, citizens of Arkansas will try for a recreational cannabis measure on the 2022 ballot initiative.
Medical Use: Yes
Adult Use: No
About half of the Arkansas cannabis market has been capitalized on. This leaves room for potential entry.
The licensing fees are average - there are annual fees as well.
Competition in Arkansas is overall good. There is room for competition in the market.